Blog Post 10

  • At this point is nothing left to do, because sadly I’m doing this actually after I did my presentation but it doesn’t change the subject matter so I can still talk about the experience of the class.
  • To address elephant in the room the result is not that different from the proposal, the only thing that is slightly significant it’s that I didn’t catch up with my time table, I wanted to end everything mid-April but I didn’t and it’s fine and ok especially during the current situation in the world. Sadly I was a bit stupid and talked a lot about the research which is great but I think during the presentation I should’ve talked more about the end product but I’m doing it in this post below. This research project is going to have a wonderful future because it’s everything I want to do with my life and I’m happy that I find that hell of a ride.
  • A bit of words about the world:
  • it seemed that the time of loneliness and wondering would never end, but all things got an end, because the end is a way just the beginning, our hero wonders across the endless land of Morei in desperate search of knowledge and truth, but also a good bargain.
  • The world of Morei is close to a high fantasy with a sprinkle of modern twists.
  • Geographically this world consists of mostly islands it’s a heavy water, sailing adventure. Magick wise this world doesn’t have in its most popular form, but it’s a rather ritual based magick, with a heavy emphasis on ingredients, like hair or teeth,
  • The main hero doesn’t have a name and all of the other characters because it doesn’t really important in the world, the protagonist is a wondrous curious adventurer who’s also happened to be a merchant. The world of Morei was once a beautiful and blooming place, but the creators of that place are long forgotten and an awful curse is spreading all over, so most people use some magick unreal items which are left by the ancient culture, simple ones like a self-heating rock, or a carrier that rides by itself without any animals. This is a short description of the world.

Leave a comment